A delicious stew

Your head on my lap
After eating that home made stew
You’ve made the fire up
And there’s nothing I’d rather do
Than be here with you tonight.
Cosy and warm, your hand resting on my thigh
Curtains still open so we can watch the dark night sky
Today is a good day to be alive
With my cup of tea and a slice of cake
These plain little pleasures make me so elated, you have no idea.
Listening to Taylor all day, and just potching and faffing and feeling so free
I know they say dream big and reach for your goals but as for me
right now it’s the simple things that make me smile so wide
I’m surrounded by love here and there’s nothing I can’t survive

Leave a Reply

